10260 Baltimore National Pike; Ellicott City, MD 21042
Get Started

Types of cerebral palsy

By :
Cerebral Palsy Guide

There are several different types of cerebral palsy (CP). The five main types are: spastic, ataxic, athetoid (dyskinetic), hypotonic, and mixed cerebral palsy. Cerebral palsy types are classified based on mobility limitations and affected body parts. Each type of CP can vary in severity, symptoms, and treatment options.

map-markercrossarrow-right linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram